Vegan Flan

Whether you are Colombian, Puerto Rican, Mexican, or from any other Latin country, we all have one thing in common…Flan! It’s the go-to dessert for any occasion and there are so many varieties to chose from. The two basic ingredients are milk and eggs, but here you can learn to make the cruelty-free version without giving up the traditional flavor or creamy texture.

All of the ingredients I easily found at my local grocery store. The only one I had trouble finding was the coconut condensed milk. This I found only available at Whole Foods but you can also buy it in bulk on Amazon.

Flan Ingredients

The time it takes to make any flan is not ideal but trust me, it’s worth it! The process itself is simple, it’s just the waiting afterward that takes a while. Follow these steps and you’ll be golden!

Flan Directions

For more on this decadent flan, watch the video below and make sure to subscribe to my YouTube channel for more in the near future.

 

Ps. I will be investing in a proper tripod soon to film some better quality recipe videos. For now, enjoy my super amateur, yet super delicious vegan flan recipe vid!

😉

Published by

veganturnedon

Hello internet world! My name is Jess and I welcome you to my experimental, hopefully long-lasting and successful vegan food blog! Eleven months ago (September 2016), I made the decision to discontinue my carnivorous ways and change to a mostly plant-based diet. As a month or so past, I figured why not try this whole "vegan" thing and completely cut out not only flesh, but dairy, eggs, and any other animal bi-products from my diet and lifestyle. I am now coming up on a year since my journey began and I feel better than ever! This lifestyle choice is extremely beneficial for so many reasons including personal health, the environment and of course loving instead of eating and mistreating our fellow earthlings. Prior to making my positively life-changing decision I had always had the thought of doing it in the back of my mind. Coming from a Hispanic family and culture where multiple forms of meat are crucial to every meal, I never thought I could actually really commit to it long-term. Once I dove in to this challenge I realized it really wasn't even a massive challenge and every day after a delicious meal I thought to myself, "Hey this isn't bad at all!" The purpose of this blog is to highlight the abundance of vegan-friendly products that are out there and how I included them in my every day, easy to make meals during my transition and even now. I've always been a food lover and am eager to indulge in tasteful meals, snacks and desserts. So whether you are vegan already, interested in becoming one but don't know where to start, or you are just curious to experience the awesomeness of vegan foods, TURN ON your vegan self and check out these amazing options that are just waiting to be made by YOU!

Leave a comment